Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Problem with Problems

by
,

The Problem with Problems Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 8
8 Reviews
Write a Review

Have you ever met a Problem? They come in all shapes and sizes, and can pop up at the most inconvenient times. But you should know some things about them that will help you make them disappear...
This one-of-a-kind picture book will help little ones and grown-ups alike deal with their every day problems, from award-winning children's poet Rachel Rooney and highly acclaimed illustrator Zehra Hicks. For fans of Ed Vere and Kes Gray.

The Problem with Problems Reviews | Toppsta

9781783449071

Share on

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

First Line

Problems are creatures. They come in all sizes - from tiny to huge.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 4 5 8 9 10
Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

About Rachel Rooney

RACHEL ROONEY trained and works as a special needs teacher, alongside visits to schools for poetry readings and workshops. Her debut collection of poems for older children The Language of Cat was the 2011 Poetry Book Society children's choice. It also won the 2012 CLPE Award and was long listed for the Carnegie Medal. Her second collection of

More about Rachel Rooney

About Zehra Hicks

Zehra Hicks is an exciting new name in children's picture books. She has a First Class Honours Degree in Fine Art from Northumbria University, and completed a Book Illustration course at Chelsea College of Art and Design in 2009, the same year in which she was Highly Commended in the Macmillan Prize for Children's Picture Book Illustration. THE BO

More about Zehra Hicks

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)