Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

S is for Seal

by
,

S is for Seal Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

Turn storytime into a fun learning experience with this charming alphabet book about seals!

Introduce your little one to super adorable seals! This gorgeously illustrated children's book teaches kids seal-related first words beginning with the letter S.

This delightful little educational book is great for sharing with preschool animal lovers.

- Clear, simple read-aloud text for young ones
- Filled with wonderfully engaging full-colour illustrations
- Each page provides an excellent introduction to key animal terms
- Safe, sturdy board book for little hands

Spot seals swimming through the sea showing off their smiles! The friendly, read-aloud text and exciting illustrations will capture the attention of young nature-lovers in no time! Babies and toddlers will love learning new words about seals while practising their S letter sound. This baby book is ideal for promoting early learning and language development.

S is for small! Did you know that a baby seal is called a pup? Packed with bright pictures and short text, this engaging animal book provides curious children with lots to talk about and look at!

Complete the Series:

Introduce little ones to the ABCs of the animal kingdom with DK's brand new, beautifully illustrated alphabet series. From A is for Ant and B is for Bee all the way down to Y is for Yak and Z is for Zebra , these fun books are perfect for parents wanting to support young children's interest in nature, animals, and the alphabet.

S is for Seal Reviews | Toppsta

9780241471685

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 19 in the DK Illustrated animal alphabet Series. See all DK Illustrated animal alphabet books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 0 2 3 4 5
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About DK

The world's leading illustrated non-fiction publisher, DK Books covers everything from animals and the human body, to homework help and uncovering the mysteries of our planet. DK’s extensive children’s list showcases a fantastic store of information for children, toddlers and babies.

More about DK

About Jean Claude

Jean Claude is a self-taught illustrator who lives and works in New York. Jean's most at home with his drawing table and a cup of strong coffee, but also enjoys long walks with his dog, preparing elaborate meals and visiting the zoo for artistic inspiration.

More about Jean Claude

Ratings

  • (7 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)