Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Magician's Nephew

by

The Magician's Nephew Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

A beautiful paperback edition of The Magician's Nephew, book one in the classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia. This edition is complete with cover and interior art by the original illustrator, Pauline Baynes.
On a daring quest to save a life, two friends are hurled into another world, where an evil sorceress seeks to enslave them. But then the lion Aslan's song weaves itself into the fabric of a new land, a land that will be known as Narnia. And in Narnia, all things are possible.
The Magician's Nephew is the first book in C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia, which has captivated readers of all ages for over sixty years. This is a stand-alone novel, but if you would like to journey through the wardrobe and back to Narnia, read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, the second book in The Chronicles of Narnia.

The Magician's Nephew Reviews | Toppsta

9780007323135

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Chronicles of Narnia Series. See all The Chronicles of Narnia books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 3 6 7 8 9
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About C. S. Lewis

Clive Staples Lewis, born in 1898, wrote many books for adults but the Narnia stories were his only works for children. The final title, The Last Battle, published in 1956, won the Carnegie Award, the highest mark of excellence in children's literature.

More about C. S. Lewis

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)