Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Can't Look Away

by

Write a Review

A fantastic read all about relationships, guilt, love, redemption and the upside/downside of social networking from the author of Skinny.

Torrey Grey is famous - at least, she is on the internet. Thousands of people watch her beauty vlog for tips on how to be popular and pretty. But when Torrey's sister is killed in an accident her world implodes, especially as she feels partly to blame. And that's when the trolling starts
How can Torrey mourn her sister in private, when her bubbly public persona is all over the web? Then she meets Luis, whose family owns the local funeral home, and he challenges all that Torrey thought she knew about love, life, and loss.
A thrilling read for fans of Zoella's Girl Online, Gayle Forman's If I Stay and Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places.
Donna Cooner is an author, blogger, speaker and teacher currently living in Fort Collins, Colorado. She grew up on the Gulf Coast of Texas and, although she loves the Colorado mountains, she still yearns for the ocean from time to time.
Donna's first book Skinny was also published by Electric Monkey. It has been nominated for several awards, as well as being voted a YALSA top ten teen title.

Can't Look Away Reviews | Toppsta

9781405263993

Share on

Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book
Featured Book
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood

We have over 100 glowing reviews from our young readers for this magical adventure series for ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Can't Look Away'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book
Featured Book
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood
Night Zookeeper: The Giraffes of Whispering Wood

We have over 100 glowing reviews from our young readers for this magical adventure series for ages 7+

View book

About Donna Cooner

Donna Cooner is an author, blogger, speaker and teacher currently living in Fort Collins, Colorado. She grew up on the Gulf Coast of Texas and, although she loves the Colorado mountains, she still yearns for the ocean from time to time.


Donna's first book Skinny was also published by Electric Monkey. It has been nominated for several awards, as well as bei

More about Donna Cooner

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)