Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Fire Boy: Pants on Fire: Book 2

by

Write a Review

A laugh-out-loud story about unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, friendship and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Parent Agency .

Aidan (aka Fire Boy) has finally started to master his fiery super-power (obtained after accidentally eating a sweet filled with the juice of a magical Incan tree) and is thrilling the crowds at the circus. But with a newspaper prowling around investigating how Fire Boy really flies, his beloved circus about to leave him behind in London, and a pet cat that can now turn in to a tiger (thanks to eating one of those magical sweets herself), Aidan still has quite a bit to be dealing with...

Then the news leaks that a supervillain is on the loose, so Aidan, his friends Sadie and Hussein, and the circus all flee to New York City. But will they be able to protect the priceless remaining sweets, stop Lemon from terrorising the local bird population and stay alive long enough to finish the school year?

Find out in the sequel to the 'snortingly funny' (Booktrust) Fire Boy !

Fire Boy: Pants on Fire: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9781444954708

Share on

Featured Book
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1

BOOK OF THE WEEK - We love this full-colour, graphic novel, pirate adventure. It's perfect for young readers and fans of Dog Man.

View book

Giveaway

Fire Boy: Pants on Fire: Book 2

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Fire Boy Series. See all Fire Boy books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Fire Boy: Pants on Fire: Book 2'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Giveaway

Fire Boy: Pants on Fire: Book 2

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details
Featured Book
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1

BOOK OF THE WEEK - We love this full-colour, graphic novel, pirate adventure. It's perfect for young readers and fans of Dog Man.

View book

About J.M. Joseph

 Jay M. Joseph grew up on the East coast of America surrounded by hills, forest and shopping malls. Like all good American boys, he played baseball, obeyed his father, went to church and pledged allegiance to the flag.

 

 As soon as he was old enough, he left. He crossed the ocean to Ireland where he studied for four years and later settled in Eng

More about J.M. Joseph

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)