Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

What Stars Are Made Of

by

What Stars Are Made Of Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

From the publishers who brought you Wonder, comes an astonishingly bold and moving middle-grade debut about family, friendship and how it's OK to be different. "This is a brilliant book. I don't think I've ever read anything like it ." - NetGalley review "A celebration of difference, a masterclass of empathy - just a massive warm hug of a book !" - NetGalley review "I loved this book . . . A female 'Wonder' . " - NetGalley review Libby wants to be a scientist when she grows up, just like her hero, the underrated astronomer Cecilia Payne. She'd also do anything for her family - and when her beloved big sister Nonny is in trouble, Libby comes up with the perfect plan to help her, and at the same time remind the world what stars are made of.

What Stars Are Made Of Reviews | Toppsta

9780241427965
  • ISBN: 9780241427965
  • Pub Date: 2nd April 2020
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 288

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Sarah Allen

Sarah Allen has an MFA in creative writing from BYU and now lives in Seattle. She writes everything from articles to poetry to prose, and her superpower is speaking in fluent movie quotes. What Stars are Made of, into which she poured her own experience of Turner Syndrome, is Sarah's debut novel.

Photo Credit, Sarah Allen.

More about Sarah Allen

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)