Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

by
,

Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

11 year-old Echo Quickthorn has grown up believing that nothing exists outside the Kingdom of Lockfort, but everything changes when an eccentric professor parks his airship outside her window armed with a map that shows all the magical places that exist beyond the city walls.

Together with her pet lizard, Gilbert, Echo sets off on an incredible adventure to find her missing mother; an adventure that will take her to unimaginable places filled with giant butterflies, mechanical dragons and . . . sky pirates!

Praise for SKY PIRATES: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond :

"Strap yourselves in for an exhilarating ride!" - Daily Mail

"Fizzes with magic and wonder" - Abi Elphinstone , bestselling author of SKY SONG

"A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart ." - Hana Tooke , author of THE UNADOPTABLES

"A spirited protagonist, a charming side-kick and a believable villain come together in this tightly plotted, visual, treat for the senses. I want to soar over the rainbow rooftops of Port Tourbillon and the toadstooled forests of Tyrian in my very own airship." - Nizrana Farook , author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT

" Sky Pirates is a fast-moving adventure story full of intrepid explorers, ingenious inventors, stolen treasure and mysterious undiscovered lands. If you like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (and who doesn't?) you'll love Sky Pirates too!" Kirsty Applebaum , author of THE MIDDLER

"From the very first page, I felt as if I'd been grabbed by the hand by a best friend and taken on the journey of a lifetime. Pacey, thrilling and endearing too. If I was ever to encounter sky pirates, I can think of no one I'd want by my side more than clever, brave Echo." - Joanna Nadin , author of the RACHEL RILEY series

"A breath-taking adventure and a wonderfully imagined story of friendship and danger in strange places." - Claire Fayers , author of THE VOYAGE TO MAGICAL NORTH

"An incredible adventure, brimming with friendship and danger" - The Bookseller



Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond Reviews | Toppsta

9781471190773

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Giveaway

Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Sky Pirates Series. See all Sky Pirates books here.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

Giveaway

Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 7 8 11
Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Mark Chambers

Dave Lowe (Author)
Dave Lowe grew up in Dudley in the West Midlands, and now lives in Brisbane, Australia, with his wife and two daughters. He spends his days writing books, drinking lots of tea, and treading on Lego that his daughters have left lying around. Dave is the author of the successful STINKY AND JINKS: MY HAMSTER series, which follow the adventu

More about Mark Chambers

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)