Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Funny Life of Sharks

by
,

The Funny Life of Sharks Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

Ever wondered why sharks have such a bad reputation? Are they dangerous, human-munching monsters? Or have we got it all wrong? In fact, only SIX people get attacked by sharks every year across the WHOLE WORLD. And how many sharks are eaten by humans every year? ONE HUNDRED MILLION! So maybe sharks are more afraid of us ...

Take a deep dive into the ridiculously funny life of sharks (and some things that have nothing to do with sharks but are still splendidly funny) according to James Campbell, comedian extraordinaire.

This face-achingly funny book will also teach you about great white sharks, tiger sharks and hammerhead sharks, just how incredibly old sharks are, and why sharks are SO important for the environment and how to look after them.
So, whether you're seriously afraid of sharks or love them so much you want to invite a shark to your next birthday party, this HILARIOUS book is for you. Prepare to roll around the floor laughing with the snot-inducingly brilliant The Funny Life of Sharks, with side-splittingly funny illustrations from Rob Jones.

The Funny Life of Sharks Reviews | Toppsta

9781526615497

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 3 4 6 7 8 9
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About James Campbell

Soon after discovering he could not be a duck James Campbell decided to make children laugh for a living. He now travels around primary schools and literary festivals, telling funny stories and encouraging children to write their own stuff. James has been on the BBC1 show, Child of Our Time, and CBBC's Blue Peter, where he taught children how to craft their

More about James Campbell

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)