Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Pirate Captain's Cat

by
,

The Pirate Captain's Cat Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 19
19 Reviews
Write a Review

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob ! P uuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James.

Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives!

Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure!

In this first book, join our furry (and purry!) heroine as she sets sail aboard a pirate ship , helping her captain and his shipmates fight a rival crew in an epic battle at sea! Can Furry Purry Beancat help save the day?

'Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures' - LoveReading4Kids

LOOK OUT for more Furry Purry adventures: The Railway Cat, The Library Cat and The Witch's Cat !

The Pirate Captain's Cat Reviews | Toppsta

9781471184017

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat Series. See all The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat books here.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Animal stories

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Quotes

  • A funny and charming young fiction series from bestselling author Philip Ardagh and award-winning illustrator Rob Biddulph, puuurfect for feline fans everywhere! Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives!
Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 5 6 7 8 9
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Philip Ardagh

Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author Philip Ardagh is the author of The Grunts and National Trust: The Secret Diary series. He is probably best known for his Grubtown Tales, but he is author of over 100 books. He is a "regular irregular" reviewer of children's books for The Guardian, and is currently developing a series for television. Philip Ardagh is two

More about Philip Ardagh

About Rob Biddulph

Rob Biddulph Biography
Rob Biddulph is an award-winning and bestselling author and illustrator. His first picture book Blown Away won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. His second, GRRRRR!, was nominated for the CILIP Kate Greena

More about Rob Biddulph

Ratings

  • (14 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)