Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Pirate Captain's Cat

by
,

Write a Review

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob ! P uuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James.

Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives!

Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure!

In this first book, join our furry (and purry!) heroine as she sets sail aboard a pirate ship , helping her captain and his shipmates fight a rival crew in an epic battle at sea! Can Furry Purry Beancat help save the day?

LOOK OUT for the second Furry Purry adventure: The Railway Cat !

The Pirate Captain's Cat Reviews | Toppsta

9781471184017

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4

Our reviewers love this funny and sweet adventure series, with gorgeous black and white illustrations throughout.

View book

Giveaway

The Pirate Captain's Cat

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat Series. See all The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat books here.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Animal stories

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Pirate Captain's Cat'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Giveaway

The Pirate Captain's Cat

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details
Featured Book
Book pages The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4

Our reviewers love this funny and sweet adventure series, with gorgeous black and white illustrations throughout.

View book

About Philip Ardagh

Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author Philip Ardagh is the author of The Grunts and National Trust: The Secret Diary series. He is probably best known for his Grubtown Tales, but he is author of over 100 books. He is a "regular irregular" reviewer of children's books for The Guardian, and is currently developing a series for television. Philip Ardagh is two

More about Philip Ardagh

About Rob Biddulph

Rob Biddulph Biography
Rob Biddulph is an award-winning and bestselling author and illustrator. His first picture book Blown Away won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. His second, GRRRRR!, was nominated for the CILIP Kate Greena

More about Rob Biddulph

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)