Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Winnie and Wilbur in Winter and audio CD

by
,

Winnie and Wilbur in Winter and audio CD Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Brrrr! Winnie and Wilbur are shivering on a cold winter's day. They would rather be relaxing in the sunshine. But when Winnie brings summer to her garden . . . everyone else wants to join them. How will they escape the crowds? Whether it's snowing or sizzling, this is a rain-or-shine Winnie and Wilbur adventure to enjoy the whole year round. Korky Paul's intricate artwork is full of madcap humour and crazy details to pore over. This edition features an accompanying
audio CD with the story and magical music and sound effects. The spellbinding new look of this bestselling series celebrates the wonderful relationship that exists between Winnie the Witch and her big black cat, Wilbur. Since Winnie and Wilbur first appeared in 1987 they have been delighting children
and adults in homes and schools all over the world and more than 7 million books have been sold. Winnie and Wilbur will be hitting TV screens worldwide in 2017, airing in the UK on Milkshake, Channel 5's popular pre-school slot. A Winnie and Wilbur stage show is set to run in Birmingham in 2017 followed by a national UK tour. A new look for the website, too! www.winnieandwilbur.com

Winnie and Wilbur in Winter and audio CD Reviews | Toppsta

9780192749116

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 3 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Valerie Thomas

Since creating her characters Winnie and Wilbur in 1987, Valerie Thomas has taken them on all kinds of adventures: on a broomstick and a flying carpet, with a baby dragon and a big bad robot, in a haunted house and aboard a pirate ship, under the sea and even into outer space! Valerie, who lives in Australia, doesn't own a broomstick herself, but she has tra

More about Valerie Thomas

About Korky Paul

Korky Paul Biography
Korky Paul is an award-winning illustrator of many children's books including Winnie the Witch, The Fish Who Could Wish and [url=https://toppsta.com/books/details/th

More about Korky Paul

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)