Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

A brother and sister enjoy a bri ll iant day fu ll of spi ll s, thri ll s, and si ll y adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L (such as spills, thrills, and silly) ! The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for family sharing, language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun! Hello! Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish! This playful concept and story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises. Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock's spare text uses only words with double L 's, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child's boots. Fans of Kevin Henkes's Egg and Fiona Woodcock's acclaimed debut Look will love the playful tone and pace.

Hello Reviews | Toppsta

9780062644565

Share on

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Hello'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

About Fiona Woodcock

From an early age Fiona knew that she wanted to earn her living drawing. Since graduating from Glasgow School of Art she has been working freelance in London on animated films, commercials, animation artwork for West End shows and illustration work. She explores a variety of subject matter through self-initiated and commercial work, deriving inspiration fro

More about Fiona Woodcock

About Fiona Woodcock

From an early age Fiona knew that she wanted to earn her living drawing. Since graduating from Glasgow School of Art she has been working freelance in London on animated films, commercials, animation artwork for West End shows and illustration work. She explores a variety of subject matter through self-initiated and commercial work, deriving inspiration fro

More about Fiona Woodcock

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)