Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

Can you catch a minute? A monkey chases a minute in the rainforest in this clever, funny, and informational story about the concept of time from Michael Hall, the New York Times- bestselling and acclaimed author of Red: A Crayon's Story. An excellent choice to share during homeschooling. It's a fun way to learn basic concepts of telling time. Monkey Time stars a silly monkey and sixty minutes, and it is perfect for fans of Mo Willems's Waiting Is Not Easy! and anyone learning about how time passes. Look for surprises in the pictures on every page! Meet monkey. Monkey is very curious about the brightly colored-and very tasty-looking-minutes on the minute tree in his forest. But can he catch one before it disappears? Playful, educational, and entertaining, this brightly illustrated book reinforces simple counting skills while introducing children to basic concepts about time, how time passes, and how time is measured. With illustrations full of engaging animals and a call-and-response text, and loads of rhythm, repetition, and humor, this is a great choice for family and story-time sharing. Includes three pages of facts reinforcing the math concepts and describing the rainforest friends introduced in the story.

Monkey Time Reviews | Toppsta

9780062383020

Share on

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Monkey Time'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)