Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Twisted Tree: An Amazon Kindle Bestseller: 'A creepy and evocative fantasy' The Sunday Times

by

The Twisted Tree: An Amazon Kindle Bestseller: 'A creepy and evocative fantasy' The Sunday Times Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER.

SEQUEL OUT NOW: The Crooked Mask - Kindle edition. Paperback available for pre-order, out 21st January 2021.
Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.
Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.
Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .
Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.
Praise for The Twisted Tree
A creepy and evocative fantasy likely to make readers wary of the shadows in the corner of an eye, The Sunday Times
Rattles along with proper page-turning pace, The Daily Express
Creepy and amazing, MTV UK
Creates an atmosphere of Stephen King intensity, The Irish Examiner
A terrific read - twisty and scary and instantly gripping, Waterstones (Exeter Roman Gate)
A ghost story that will get under the skin of the most hardened reader, Starburst Magazine
The perfect book for cold and wintry nights, prepare to be chilled to your very bones, Culturefly

The Twisted Tree: An Amazon Kindle Bestseller: 'A creepy and evocative fantasy' The Sunday Times Reviews | Toppsta

9781471407765
  • ISBN: 9781471407765
  • Pub Date: 10th January 2019
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Imprint: Hot Key Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 256

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Beast and the Bethany
The Beast and the Bethany

BOOK OF THE MONTH: One of the most hotly anticipated books of 2020 with a major film deal in the offing, you wont' want to miss this novel packed with macabre humour.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Twisted Tree Series. See all The Twisted Tree books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages The Beast and the Bethany
The Beast and the Bethany

BOOK OF THE MONTH: One of the most hotly anticipated books of 2020 with a major film deal in the offing, you wont' want to miss this novel packed with macabre humour.

View book
Featured Books

About Rachel Burge

Rachel Burge works as a freelance feature writer and has written for a variety of websites, including BBC Worldwide, Cosmo, and MTV. She lives in East Sussex with her partner, son, and black Labrador Biff. She is fascinated by Norse myth and swears she once saw a ghost.

She is on Twitter (@RachelABurge), Facebook (RachelBurge) and Instagram (rachelburgewrit

More about Rachel Burge

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)