Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Make Do and Mend: A Very Peculiar History

by

Write a Review

Jacqueline Morley explores the story of clothing in a time of crisis. Telling the story of clothes rationing, the Utility Scheme and 'Make-do and Mend', this pocket-sized book takes a thorough look at Britain and other countries, and how they dealt with a drastically reduced supply of clothing in wartime. Featuring black and white illustrations, witty anecdotes and incredible trivia, readers will be entertained and educated.

Make Do and Mend: A Very Peculiar History Reviews | Toppsta

9781910184455

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Very Peculiar History Series. See all Very Peculiar History books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Make Do and Mend: A Very Peculiar History'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)