Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Classic Collection: Gulliver's Travels

by
,

Write a Review

Lemuel Gulliver has always wanted to see the world, but when he's stranded on a strange island he meets the tiny people of Lilliput. Now his adventures can really begin! When Gulliver is shipwrecked, he finds himself stranded on an island of little people: Lilliput. As he begins to gain the Lilliputians trust, Gulliver finds himself caught up in a feud between two islands and when a fire ravages the city, he must quickly escape to the enemy's side. Will anyone at home believe the story of Gulliver's Travels? Carefully retold in clear contemporary language, and presented with delightful illustrations, these favourite classic stories will capture the heart and imagination of young readers. By retelling the story in a shorter, simpler form, children will find these books highly engaging, and the colour illustrations help with both comprehension and interest level.

Classic Collection: Gulliver's Travels Reviews | Toppsta

9781781711170

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 7 in the Classic Collection Series. See all Classic Collection books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Classic Collection: Gulliver's Travels'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)