Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

How the Library (Not the Prince) Saved Rapunzel

by
,

How the Library (Not the Prince) Saved Rapunzel Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

With the wind in his hair, and blowing his hooter, Along came the prince on the back of a scooter. "Rapunzel, Rapunzel, please let down your hair!" Called the prince from down on the bottom stair...But Rapunzel just sat - As still as a wall; She didn't think much of the prince at all. Rapunzel sits on the sixteenth floor of an inner city block, bored, dreaming and looking out at the rain. No one can rouse her from her apathy, not the milkman or the postman or the baker or her aunt - or even the prince. But when at last a letter is delivered, it contains news that has Rapunzel on her feet again. She has a new job at the library! And suddenly her life is busy, sparkling, exciting and stimulating. "For despite her long hair and her ravishing looks, she loved nothing better than reading good books!"

How the Library (Not the Prince) Saved Rapunzel Reviews | Toppsta

9781847804327

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 1 4 5 8
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Wendy Meddour

Rebecca Ashdown studied at Norwich School of Art, Westminister University and Central St Martins, and then worked as a graphic and motion designer, film-maker and freelance vector artist. She is now concentrating on illustration and uses drawing, printmaking and digital techniques to create her pictures. How the Library (not the Prince) Saved Rapunzel i

More about Wendy Meddour

About Rebecca Ashdown

Rebecca was born in Chichester, West Sussex and lived right by the sea for most of her childhood. As the youngest in a family of five, she grew up in a house full of healthy neglect, which enabled her (and her siblings) to spend a LOT of time either getting into scrapes or making things! When she wasn't playing on the beach, she chose (mostly) to do the lat

More about Rebecca Ashdown

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)