Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sophie's Further Adventures

by
,

Write a Review

From the beloved author of Babe come three more adventures from feisty farmer-to-be Sophie. Now whimsically re-imagined by the perceptive paintbrush of award-winning illustrator Hannah Shaw. In this book Sophie visits the farm, learns to ride a pony AND gets to visit Great Aunt Al in the Scottish Highlands! Sophie always makes a big impression, and these stories beautifully capture the dynamics of family life. Timeless adventures with a fresh, contemporary feel.

Sophie's Further Adventures Reviews | Toppsta

9781406384697

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Sophie Adventures Series. See all Sophie Adventures books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More Humour & jokes

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Sophie's Further Adventures'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Dick King-Smith

After serving as a soldier in World War II, Dick King-Smith became a farmer and then a teacher of English. His first book, The Fox Busters, was published in 1978 and he went on to become one of the most prolific English writers for children. He is best known for The Sheep-Pig, which was adapted into the movie Babe in 1995, and won the 1984 Guardian Children'

More about Dick King-Smith

About Hannah Shaw

Hannah Shaw graduated from the University of Brighton in 2004 with a degree in illustration, and since then she has continued to write her own stories and develop characters to illustrate them. She has worked as a freelance illustrator, graphic designer and a visiting lecturer for an Art Foundation course. Evil Weasel, her first picture book, won the Cambrid

More about Hannah Shaw

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)