Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

by

Write a Review

Originally published in 1870, this amazing undersea adventure is one of the earliest science fiction novels ever written. Jules Verne invites readers to go below the ocean's waves in the first-ever submarine with Captain Nemo and a range of fantastical sea creatures. Each beautiful book is unabridged and features extraordinary art, a ribbon marker and the highest quality paper. A series of insightful questions appear at the end of each volume to encourage discussion and a deeper understanding of these enduring works. This voyage of exploration and the imagination retains a popularity that has spellbound generations of children.

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea Reviews | Toppsta

9781402725999

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for '20,000 Leagues Under the Sea'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Jules Verne

Jules Verne (1828-1905) was born in France. Around the World in Eighty Days has long been his most popular novel. Verne is credited with creating the genre of science fiction with such other works as Journey to the Center of the Earth and Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea.

More about Jules Verne

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)