Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match

by
,

Write a Review

Being friends with a super sleuth isn't easy, especially when she's nine years old and four feet tall. But for 11-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby Holmes is just the adventure he's looking for.

In the few weeks since moving into Harlem with his mum, Shelby has been training John in the art of observation - a skill that comes in handy on the very first day of school. John's new teacher, Mr Cobb, is acting suspiciously, and Shelby knows this is a mystery worth investigating. Something important has gone missing, but as Shelby and John dig deeper into the mystery of the Cobb caper, they discover that there may be someone unexpected involved. Could Shelby Holmes have finally met her match?
Girl power comes to Baker Street in a book that's perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Robin Stevens.

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match Reviews | Toppsta

9781408871492

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Elizabeth Eulberg

Elizabeth Eulberg was born and raised in Wisconsin before heading off to make a career in the New York City book biz. Now a full-time writer, she is the author of The Lonely Hearts Club, Prom & Prejudice, Take a Bow, Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality, Better Off Friends and We Can Work it Out.

elizabetheulberg.com / @ElizEulberg

Matt Robertso

More about Elizabeth Eulberg

About Matt Robertson

Matt Robertson grew up in Suffolk, and spent most of his childhood drawing and creating characters. He completed his MA in Children's Book Illustration at Cambridge School of Art in 2014, receiving a Distinction for his work. Matt is the winner of a Lara Jones Award and a Macmillan Children's Book Prize, and he was a finalist in the Waterstone's 'Picture Thi

More about Matt Robertson

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)