Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Are You My Mother?

by

Are You My Mother? Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

The classic illustrated children's book, ideal for reluctant readers and children just beginning to read on their own.
This beautifully illustrated story of a baby bird's journey to find his mother is a timeless classic from beloved author P.D.Eastman.
Reluctant readers and children who have just started to read on their own will love joining the baby bird on his quest as he asks everyone (from a kitten to a cow) and everything (from a plane to a tugboat) that he meets, 'Are You My Mother?'
Beginner Books are designed to encourage even 'non-reading' children to read. This Green Back Book will boost the confidence of children who have just started to read on their own.
Some Beginner Books are simple stories, others are hilarious nonsense: both types have been designed to give children confidence and make them want to go on reading. Perfect for both boys and girls of ages 3 and up.

Are You My Mother? Reviews | Toppsta

9780007224791

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 7 in the Beginner Series Series. See all Beginner Series books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 2 4
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About P. D. Eastman

P. D. Eastman was an author-illustrator who created many children's books, including Are You My Mother?, Go, Dog. Go!, and The Best Nest. Trained at the National Academy of Design, he enlisted in the army in 1943 and was assigned to the Signal Corps Film Unit-which was headed by Theodor Geisel, who would eventually become known to the world as Dr. Seuss

More about P. D. Eastman

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)