Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling

by
,

Write a Review

The first book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look. Discovered in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children. Luckily, Miss Penelope Lumley is no ordinary governess. A recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, Penelope embraces the challenge of her new position. Though she is eager to instruct the children in Latin verbs and the proper use of globes, first she must eliminate their canine tendencies. But mysteries abound at Ashton Place: Who are these three wild creatures? Why does Old Timothy, the coachman, lurk around every corner? Will Penelope be able to civilize the Incorrigibles in time for Lady Constance's holiday ball? And what on earth is a schottische?

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling Reviews | Toppsta

9780062366931

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Great Brain Robbery
The Great Brain Robbery

The second magical, mystery adventure in the fabulous Train to Impossible Places series by P.G. Bell

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nightshade
Nightshade

Alex Rider is BACK in a new adventure! Sent by MI6 Special Operations to infiltrate a new and sinister organisation, the fate of thousands of people rests in his hands.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Series. See all Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Great Brain Robbery
The Great Brain Robbery

The second magical, mystery adventure in the fabulous Train to Impossible Places series by P.G. Bell

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nightshade
Nightshade

Alex Rider is BACK in a new adventure! Sent by MI6 Special Operations to infiltrate a new and sinister organisation, the fate of thousands of people rests in his hands.

View book

About Maryrose Wood

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted

More about Maryrose Wood

About Jon Klassen

Jon Klassen Biography
Jon Klassen is a Canadian writer and illustrator of children's books and an animator. He won both the American Caldecott Medal and the Kate Greenaway Medal for children's book illustration for his picture book This Is Not My Hawhich he also wrote. He is t

More about Jon Klassen

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)