Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Spy Toys: Out of Control!

by
,

Spy Toys: Out of Control! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Toy Story meets James Bond in the second book in this incredible action-packed series!

Fresh from the success of their first mission, our heroes the Spy Toys - Dan the Snugaliffic Cuddlestar bear, Arabella the Loadsasmiles Sunshine Doll and Flax the custom-made police robot rabbit - are ready for their next task. This time, the secret code that controls every Snaztacular Ultrafun toy has been stolen and all over the world toys are revolting and turning against the children who own them.
Can Arabella disguise herself as a super-sweet little doll in order to find out more from the daughter of Snaztacular's top scientist? Can Dan and Flax chase down Jade the Jigsaw, the puzzling prime suspect for the robbery? And can they save the day before the mind-controlled toys forget what it means to play nice?
Featuring hilarious illustrations by Tim Wesson throughout, this series is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons' My Brother is a Superhero.

Spy Toys: Out of Control! Reviews | Toppsta

9781408870884

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages You Won't Believe This
You Won't Believe This

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater, comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Check Mates
Check Mates

A heart-warming tale of friendship, loss, perseverance and self-belief from the brilliant Stewart Foster.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Spy Toys Series. See all Spy Toys books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages You Won't Believe This
You Won't Believe This

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater, comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Check Mates
Check Mates

A heart-warming tale of friendship, loss, perseverance and self-belief from the brilliant Stewart Foster.

View book

About Mark Powers


Mark Powers

...

More about Mark Powers

About Tim Wesson

Nikalas and Tim are the author/illustrator team behind the Mega Mash-Up series. They write and draw together and laugh a lot. They met when Nikalas, who was working as a designer, thought Tim would be a good illustrator for some books he was working on, and then found out that t...

More about Tim Wesson

OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

Ratings

    5 stars
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)