Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Spy Toys

by
,

Spy Toys Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 19
19 Reviews
Write a Review

Toy Story meets James Bond in this incredibly action-packed new series. Spy Toys are going to take the world by storm!

The world's leading toy manufacturer makes playthings for the rich and famous, and every toy they create contains a tiny computerised brain and a unique personality. These toys are seriously awesome! But every so often there's a faulty toy ...
Dan is a Snugaliffic Cuddlestar bear - he should be perfect for hugging. But because of a faulty chip, Dan is so strong he could crush a car! Thrown on to the rejects pile, he meets Arabella, a Loadsasmiles Sunshine Doll, who has a very short temper and is absolutely NOT good with children. Soon Dan, Arabella and Flax (a custom-made police robot rabbit gone AWOL) are recruited by the mysterious Auntie Roz, and together they make up THE SPY TOYS.
Their first mission: to protect the prime minister's son from being kidnapped ...!
Featuring hilarious, action-packed illustrations by Tim Wesson throughout, this series is perfect for fans of Pam Butchart and David Solomons' My Brother is a Superhero.

Spy Toys Reviews | Toppsta

9781408870860

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Spy Toys Series. See all Spy Toys books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

About Mark Powers


Mark Powers

...

More about Mark Powers

About Tim Wesson

Nikalas and Tim are the author/illustrator team behind the Mega Mash-Up series. They write and draw together and laugh a lot. They met when Nikalas, who was working as a designer, thought Tim would be a good illustrator for some books he was working on, and then found out that they lived across the road from one another in south-east London. A pint lead to...

More about Tim Wesson

Ratings

  • (15 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)