Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet

by
,

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

`I can get a new brother? On the internet?' Jonny muttered. `Oh sweet mangoes of heaven!'

Everyone has dreamed of being able to get rid of their brother or sister at one time or another - but for Jonny, the dream is about to become a reality with SiblingSwap.com! What could be better than someone awesome to replace Ted, Jonny's obnoxious older brother.
But finding the perfect brother isn't easy, as Jonny discovers when Sibling Swap sends him a line of increasingly bizarre replacements: first a merboy, then a brother raised by meerkats, and then the ghost of Henry the Eighth! What's coming next?! Suddenly old Ted isn't looking so bad. But can Jonny ever get him back?
A hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to - perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, My Brother is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency.

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet Reviews | Toppsta

9781408877753

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero
Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Land of Roar
The Land of Roar

What would you do if your imaginary world of dragons and mermaids, was real after all? A magical, new, fantasy, middle-grade adventure for ages 9+.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero
Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Land of Roar
The Land of Roar

What would you do if your imaginary world of dragons and mermaids, was real after all? A magical, new, fantasy, middle-grade adventure for ages 9+.

View book

About Jo Simmons

Jo Simmons began her working life as a journalist. Her first fiction series for children, Pip Street, was inspired by her own kids' love of funny fiction, and two Super Loud Sambooks followed. In addition to children's fiction, she co-wrote a humorous parenting book, Can I Give Them Back Now?: The Aargh To Zzzzzz Of Parenting, published by Square Peg. Jo liv...

More about Jo Simmons

About Nathan Reed

Katie and Kevin Tsang met in in 2008 while studying at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Since then they have lived on three different continents and travelled to over 40 countries together. They currently live in London.

Kevin was born in Copenhagen and grew up in Atlanta, G...

More about Nathan Reed

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)