Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet

by
,

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

'I can get a new brother? On the internet?' Jonny muttered. 'Oh sweet mangoes of heaven!'

Everyone has dreamed of being able to get rid of their brother or sister at one time or another - but for Jonny, the dream is about to become a reality with SiblingSwap.com! What could be better than someone awesome to replace Ted, Jonny's obnoxious older brother.
But finding the perfect brother isn't easy, as Jonny discovers when Sibling Swap sends him a line of increasingly bizarre replacements: first a merboy, then a brother raised by meerkats, and then the ghost of Henry the Eighth! What's coming next?! Suddenly old Ted isn't looking so bad. But can Jonny ever get him back?
A hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to - perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, My Brother is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency.

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet Reviews | Toppsta

9781408877753

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Tad
Tad

A beautiful picture book about growing up from award-winning author illustrator, Benji Davies.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Shadowsea
Shadowsea

The thrilling fourth and final book in the Cogheart series by the brilliant Peter Bunzl.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Book pages Tad
Tad

A beautiful picture book about growing up from award-winning author illustrator, Benji Davies.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Shadowsea
Shadowsea

The thrilling fourth and final book in the Cogheart series by the brilliant Peter Bunzl.

View book

About Jo Simmons

Jo Simmons began her working life as a journalist. Her first fiction series for children, Pip Street, was inspired by her own kids' love of funny fiction, and two Super Loud Sambooks followed. In addition to children's fiction, she co-wrote a humorous parenting book, Can I Give Them Back Now?: The Aargh To Zzzzzz Of Parenting, published by Square Peg. Jo liv...

More about Jo Simmons

About Nathan Reed

Katie and Kevin Tsang met in in 2008 while studying at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Since then they have lived on three different continents and travelled to over 40 countries together. They currently live in London.

Kevin was born in Copenhagen and grew up in Atlanta, Georgia. Some of Sam Wu's experiences are based on Kevin's childhood (he's feelin...

More about Nathan Reed

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)