Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Black Beauty

by

Black Beauty Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

"Now I say that with cruelty and oppression it is everybody's business
to interfere when they see it."

Transcending time and place, Anna Sewell's moving classic has inspired
kindness, tolerance and hope since it was first published in
1877. Now one of the bestselling children's books of all time,
and with themes that are possibly more relevant today than ever before,
the story of Black Beauty continues to captivate children,
lingering in their minds well into adulthood.

Black Beauty Reviews | Toppsta

9781407174266
  • ISBN: 9781407174266
  • Pub Date: 6th October 2016
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 256

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 51 in the Scholastic Classics Series. See all Scholastic Classics books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 10 13
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Anna Sewell


Anna Sewell was born in 1820 in Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, England. At the age of fourteen she injured both of her ankles in an accident, which meant that she could never walk properly again. Because of this she relied heavily on travelling in horse-drawn carriages, and it was from here that her love of horses grew. In 1871 Anna be

More about Anna Sewell

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)