Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Bookshop Girl

by
,

The Bookshop Girl Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 21
21 Reviews
Write a Review

This story is about a little girl named Property Jones,
so-called because she was left in the lost property cupboard of
a bookshop when she was five years old.
Property loves living in the bookshop, but she has a whopper of
a secret ... she can't actually read!

So Property doesn't see the newspaper article announcing the chance
to win the Montgomery Book Emporium, the biggest and
most magnificent bookshop in the world!
When her family win the competition, Property finds herself moving
to the Emporium, a magical place filled with floor upon floor
of books and a very bad-tempered cat.
But all is not at it seems at the Emporium and
soon Property Jones finds herself in a whole heap of trouble.

The Bookshop Girl Reviews | Toppsta

9781407159690
  • ISBN: 9781407159690
  • Pub Date: 6th April 2017
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 176

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Ashley King

Kaye Umansky was born in Plymouth in Devon, England. She went to Teacher's Training College, after which she taught in London primary schools for twelve years, specializing in music and drama. In her spare time, she sang and played keyboards with a semiprofessional soul band. She now writes full time and has written more than twenty-five books of fantasy, fi

More about Ashley King

Ratings

  • (13 Reviews)
  • (8 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)