Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Secret

by

The Secret Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 11
11 Reviews
Write a Review

The second in a bewitching series mixing friendship, secrets and spells - perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Soman Chainani's The School for Good and Evil, Ever After High, Disney's Descendants and Zoella's Girl Online.

Silver witches forever!
Nessa is still getting used to the discovery that she is a witch, but with her new powers and best friend/fellow witch Holly at her side, life in Fairhollow is shaping up to be a lot of fun. Plus there's the chance to audition for Niall's band (and he's Cute with a capital C ...).
But strange things start happening at Fairhollow High. Mean girl Izzy and her rival group of witches are suddenly being friendly to Eve - the girl they used to bully. Is Eve a witch? And is Izzy trying to recruit her?
Nessa knows it will spell disaster if Eve joins Izzy. But when she tries to warn her, Eve shuts Nessa out . . . what is Eve's secret?
Ariana Chambers has always believed in magic. But most of all she believes in the magic of friendships. And The Witches of Fairhollow High, an exciting and addictive new series, is certainly full of that . . . Ariana lives in London.

The Secret Reviews | Toppsta

9781405277419

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages You Won't Believe This
You Won't Believe This

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater, comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Check Mates
Check Mates

A heart-warming tale of friendship, loss, perseverance and self-belief from the brilliant Stewart Foster.

View book

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Witches of Fairhollow High Series. See all The Witches of Fairhollow High books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages You Won't Believe This
You Won't Believe This

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater, comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Check Mates
Check Mates

A heart-warming tale of friendship, loss, perseverance and self-belief from the brilliant Stewart Foster.

View book

About Ariana Chambers

Ariana Chambers has always believed in magic. But most of all she believes in the magic of friendships. And The New Girl, the first in an exciting and addictive new series is certainly full of that . . . Ariana lives in London....

More about Ariana Chambers

Ratings

    5 stars
  • (9 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)