Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Egg Marks the Spot

by
,

Egg Marks the Spot Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

The reluctant odd couple from the highly-acclaimed Skunk
and Badger are back in this heartfelt, funny adventure!
Buried in the heart of every animal is a secret treasure.
Badger's is the Spider Eye Agate, stolen years ago by his crafty
and treasure-trade-dealing cousin, Fisher. Skunk's is Sundays with
the New Yak Times Book Review.
When Mr. G. Hedgehog threatens to take the Book Review as
soon as it thumps on the doorstep, Skunk decides an adventure
('X Marks the Spot!') will solve both their problems. Badger
agrees, and together they set off for his favorite campsite on Endless
Lake. But all is not as it seems at Campsite #5. Harrumphs
in the night. Unexpected friends.
Then Fisher appears,
and Badger knows something is up. Something involving secrets,
betrayals, and lies!
And a luminous, late-Jurassic prize.

Caldecott medalist Jon Klassen and Newbery Honor author
Amy Timberlake take readers on a second adventure in
the new series reviewers have called an instant classic.
It's Wallace and Grommit meets Winnie the Pooh,
the ideal read for fans of Frog and Toad and Wind
in the Willows.
The jacketed hardback includes full-colour plates and additional
black-and-white illustrations.

Egg Marks the Spot Reviews | Toppsta

9781407199405
  • ISBN: 9781407199405
  • Pub Date: 14th September 2021
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 168

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Skunk and Badger Series. See all Skunk and Badger books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More General fiction

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Jon Klassen

Jon Klassen Biography
Jon Klassen is a Canadian writer and illustrator of children's books and an animator. He won both the American Caldecott Medal and the Kate Greenaway Medal for children's book illustration for his picture book This Is Not My Hawhich he also wrote. He is t

More about Jon Klassen

OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)