Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Skunk and Badger

by
,

Skunk and Badger Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal
friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace
and Gromit.
From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award
winning illustrator, Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship
for readers aged 7+.
Meet Skunk and Badger.
The first time Badger saw Skunk, he thought, 'puny'
and shut the front door.
There was simply too much slick in this Skunk's stripe. Too much
puff in his tail.
Also, there'd been that grin, and the way he'd
stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting
Badger.
Badger knew what to make of that.
He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . .
But Skunk is Badger's new roommate, and there is nothing Badger
can do about it.
When Skunk bursts into Badger's life, everything Badger knows
is upended. Tails are flipped. The wrong animal is sprayed.
And why-oh-why are there so many chickens?

Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites
are destined to be the best of friends.
A book you'll want to read again and again, beautifully
illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen.

Skunk and Badger Reviews | Toppsta

9781407199399
  • ISBN: 9781407199399
  • Pub Date: 3rd September 2020
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 144

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Skunk and Badger Series. See all Skunk and Badger books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More General fiction

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

About Jon Klassen

Jon Klassen Biography
Jon Klassen is a Canadian writer and illustrator of children's books and an animator. He won both the American Caldecott Medal and the Kate Greenaway Medal for children's book illustration for his picture book This Is Not My Hawhich he also wrote. He is t

More about Jon Klassen

OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)