Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Girl Called Justice: The Ghost in the Garden: Book 3

by

A Girl Called Justice: The Ghost in the Garden: Book 3 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 20
20 Reviews
Write a Review

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her third spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

Justice and her friends are third years now and there's an intriguing new girl in Barnowls. Letitia has never been to school before and doesn't care for the rules - and the teachers don't seem to mind! She decides that Justice is her particular friend, much to Stella and Dorothy's distress. But Letitia just isn't the kind of girl you say no to.

Then, after a midnight feast in the barn, and a terrifying ghost-sighting in the garden, a girl disappears. Soon ransom notes appear, and they're torn from the pages of a crime novel.

Where is the schoolgirl and who has taken her? It will take all of Justice's sleuthing to unravel this mystery!

A Girl Called Justice: The Ghost in the Garden: Book 3 Reviews | Toppsta

9781786541338

Share on

Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 3 in the A Girl Called Justice Series. See all A Girl Called Justice books here.

Category

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 8 9 10 11 12 13
Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book
Featured Books

About Elly Griffiths

Elly was born in London to Italian/English parents, and has lived near Brighton since she was five. She worked in a library, then for  The Bookseller  magazine and finally at HarperCollins, before becoming a full-time writer. She is best known for her Ruth Galloway series of crime novels, and has won a Crime Writers' Association Dagger for her work.

More about Elly Griffiths

Ratings

  • (15 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)