Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Book 2

by
,

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her SECOND ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.

Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever! Toto is almost blind, but that doesn't stop her having brilliant adventures.

Something CAT-ASTROPHIC has happened: ALL the cheese in the world has been stolen. Join Toto, her brother Silver and their best-friend Catface on a secret mission to save the day. Toto is going to need all her ninja skills to defeat the fur-midable cheese thief ...

Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: ' The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'

Have you seen Toto's other adventures? The Great Snake Escape and The Superstar Catastrophe are out now, and make perfect Christmas gifts for young readers.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Incredible Cheese Heist: Book 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9781444939477

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Snowflake
The Snowflake

BOOK OF THE MONTH: An enchanting and timeless winter tale from Benji Davies, one of today's most celebrated picture book stars.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 2 in the Toto Series. See all Toto books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More Humorous stories

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 8 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages The Snowflake
The Snowflake

BOOK OF THE MONTH: An enchanting and timeless winter tale from Benji Davies, one of today's most celebrated picture book stars.

View book
Featured Books

About Dermot O'Leary

Toto the Ninja Cat series was inspired by Dermot O'Leary's real-life cats.

Dermot started his career on T4 for Channel 4, and has presented shows for both ITV and the BBC. His best known work includes ten series of The X Factor, Big Brother's Little Brother, BBC3's First Time Voters Question Time, Unicef's Soccer Aid, the RTS Award

More about Dermot O'Leary

About Nick East

Nick East is the illustrator of the bestselling Toto the Ninja Cat as well as the Goodnight Digger and Knock Knock series. He worked for many years as a museum designer but has always been a storyteller, whether as a child, filling sketchbooks with quirky characters, or as a designer displaying a collection of ancient ar

More about Nick East

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)