Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Further Adventures of Gobbolino and the Little Wooden Horse

by

Write a Review

When Gobbolino receives his sister Sootica's call for help he leaves his comfortable new life as a kitchen cat and sets off for the Hurricane Mountains, home of the old witch with whom his sister lives. On the way he meets the Little Wooden Horse, who offers to accompany him on his journey. It's just the beginning of many exciting, magical and sometimes dangerous adventures for these two brave and kind-hearted friends. With gorgeous illustrations inside, you can't help but fall in love all over again with these classic childhood characters from Ursula Moray Williams. Publishing in time for the seventy-fifth anniversary of Gobbolino the Witch's Cat , don't miss this magical adventure from our favourite kitten and his friend, the Little Wooden Horse.

The Further Adventures of Gobbolino and the Little Wooden Horse Reviews | Toppsta

9781509860371

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Further Adventures of Gobbolino and the Little Wooden Horse'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Ursula Moray Williams

Ursula Moray Williams wrote and illustrated over 70 children's books in her lifetime. Born in 1911, she was one of identical twins, both of whom started to write and illustrate their own books at a young age. After spending time in France, Ursula's first book Jean Pierre was published when she was just twenty. Set in the Haute-Savoie region which she knew so

More about Ursula Moray Williams

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)