Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Way Past Winter

by

The Way Past Winter Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes
a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting
adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood,
goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIEBURTON
'The
Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite
storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE
'Gorgeous,
heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that'ssaying
something.' ROBIN STEVENS
Mila and her
sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in
the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter
for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone -
taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters
set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing
frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

The Way Past Winter Reviews | Toppsta

9781911077930

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 10
Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

About Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Kiran Millwood Hargrave is an award-winning poet, playwright, and bestselling novelist. Her debut novel for children The Girl of Ink & Stars won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year. Her work has been short- and long-listed for other major prizes including the Costa Award, and the CILIP Car

More about Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)