Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

All the Bright Places

by

All the Bright Places Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

A compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die. The New York Times bestseller is soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning _____

'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars , this is it' - Guardian Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love? An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham. Selected as the launch title for the Zoella Book Club. 'This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down' - Zoe Sugg

'A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love' - Heat 'Sparkling' - Entertainment Weekly

All the Bright Places Reviews | Toppsta

9780141357034

Share on

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

16th July '17
I read it myself (an adult)
All the Bright Places 9780141357034
5 stars
This book was quite different to what I have read previously and I chose it because I was recommended by a friend. It is very moving and the friendship and more between violet and Theodore is beautiful. It is very well written and you would like it if you're a fan of any of John Green's books especially the fault in our stars.
23rd September '18
Lswise read it themselves aged 13 aged 13
All the Bright Places 9780141357034
4 stars
I found this book very emotional and heart jerking, I really enjoyed the way that it was written from the 2 protagonists perspectives, and I would recommend it to my friends even though the ending is so sad.
3rd February '18
Patty cakes read it themselves aged 14 aged 14
All the Bright Places 9780141357034
4 stars
This story tells you to look outside, discover some beautiful things that might be out there, appreciate what is here and be satisfied with what you have and don't grieve what you don't have. There's a great moral to this story. Just look around give what you have some love and be thankful for it
Show More (0)

About Jennifer Niven

Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books, The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir,The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name), Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Becoming Clementine, and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer li...

More about Jennifer Niven

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)