Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Girl Out of Water

by

Girl Out of Water Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Stars in her eyes, water in her ears, boys on her nerves... Lou Brown is out of her depth. A thoroughly British teen comedy starring a hilariously flawed heroine with a quip for every occasion - perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Holly Bourne, Caitlin Moran and Sophie Kinsella . Lou Brown's life is going down the pan. Best friend Hannah sailed through the Olympic time trials and is off to her fancy-pants new swim training school, while Lou's own failure to qualify leaves her without a hobby - or a friend. As Lou tries to navigate her post-swim world, a chance encounter with three boys with stars in their eyes takes her life in a surprising new direction. One that leads to a crazy world of underwater somersaults, talent show auditions, bitchy girls and one great big load of awkward boy chat.

Girl Out of Water Reviews | Toppsta

9781406366525

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Great Brain Robbery
The Great Brain Robbery

The second magical, mystery adventure in the fabulous Train to Impossible Places series by P.G. Bell

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Media & Blog Reviews

  • "The drama is pin-sharp in its observation of teenage angst and pressures. A perfect summer read for teenage girls." (Daily Mail)

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 0 1 2 3 4 5
Featured Book
Book pages The Great Brain Robbery
The Great Brain Robbery

The second magical, mystery adventure in the fabulous Train to Impossible Places series by P.G. Bell

View book

About Nat Luurtsema

Nat Luurtsema is a stand-up comedian, actor, BAFTA-nominated screenwriter and author of Cuckoo in the Nest, a comic memoir for adults published by Hodder & Stoughton. Nat lives in London, SE24; this is her first book for teens. 

More about Nat Luurtsema

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)