Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Thirteen Secrets

by

The Thirteen Secrets Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

The third and final instalment in the fairy-filled Thirteen Treasures trilogy, full of fairies, magic and pure adventure from Waterstones Children's Book Prize winner Michelle Harrison.

Red's past won't stay hidden. She's now living at Elvesden Manor under her real name, Rowan, and trying to put her terrible adventures behind her. But staying out of trouble isn't as easy as she'd hoped.

Haunted by awful dreams of Hedgewitch's cottage - and of Eldritch, who swore revenge when she left him there to die - Red fears the fairy realm is about to draw her back in . . .

But, will she make it back, this time? Or will dark forces finally claim her?

The perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell and Sophie Anderson!

Praise for Michelle Harrison:
'Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won't notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading' Waterstones Books Quarterly
'BRILLIANT' Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse , on A Pinch of Magic
'Simply phenomenal!' Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs , on A Pinch of Magic
'I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters' Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy , on A Pinch of Magic
'A fabulous magical adventure' Sunday Express , on A Pinch of Magic
'Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale' Daily Mail , on A Pinch of Magic
'The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck... what could be more cheering to curl up with.' Amanda Craig, The Times , on the Thirteen Treasures series
'Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped... it's a little treasure and the first of many I hope.' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books , on the Thirteen Treasures series
'This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)' Books Monthly.co.uk, on the Thirteen Treasures series
' The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it's almost impossible' Wondrous Reads , on The Thirteen Curses

The Thirteen Secrets Reviews | Toppsta

9781471183256

Share on

Featured Book
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The exciting and much-awaited conclusion to Cassandra Clare's Last Hours series, you will not want to miss this!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 3 in the 13 Treasures Series. See all 13 Treasures books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 9 10
Featured Book
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns
The Last Hours: Chain of Thorns

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The exciting and much-awaited conclusion to Cassandra Clare's Last Hours series, you will not want to miss this!

View book
Featured Books

About Michelle Harrison

Michelle Harrison is a full-time writer. She is a former bookseller and editorial assistant.  Originally from Grays in Essex, she has a degree in illustration, and lives in Oxfordshire with her partner. Her debut novel THE THIRTEEN TREASURES won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2009.  She has since published two sequels, THE THIRTEEN CURSES and THE T

More about Michelle Harrison

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)