Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder: Book 4

by

Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder: Book 4 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Join Emily Sparkes for laugh-out-loud observations about life, parents and how to handle the grossest boys in the universe! Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries, the first Emily book has been shortlisted for the Scholastic Laugh Out Loud Book Award (The Lollies).

'Lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy Cassidy

It's school play season and Emily Sparkes has landed herself a starring role . . . not. In fact, it's the most humiliating role in the history of all time - even worse than the time she was cast as a duck. (Quack, quack.) Emily's friends Chloe (pretty much a Hollywood-star-to-be, daahling) and Zuzanna are very excited. Partly because, for the first time ever, they'll be performing in a gala at the local theatre like proper actors! But things take a turn for the worse when they meet the other school who'll be performing. The girls from Mag Hall have a history with Chloe that seems a bit mysterious. It's going to take some real Emily Sparkes creativityness to get to the bottom of things!

Emily Sparkes and the Backstage Blunder: Book 4 Reviews | Toppsta

9780349001883

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Emily Sparkes Series. See all Emily Sparkes books here.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Family & home stories

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 13
Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Ruth Fitzgerald

Ruth Fitzgerald grew up in South Wales but has lived most of her life in Suffolk. She wrote her first story at the age of six and immediately announced she wanted to be a writer. Her teacher told her that being a writer was a hobby and she needed to get a proper job. Ruth tried 23 proper jobs before deciding her teacher was wrong.

She lives near Ipswich

More about Ruth Fitzgerald

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)