Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Master Will and the Spanish Spy

by
,

Write a Review

Young Will Shakespeare knows that his family's existence hangs by a thread. His father's business often struggles, and his mother insists on practising the old faith, which isn't a popular choice any more. Will jumps at the chance to leave the oppressive atmosphere of home and join a troupe of players, but he finds that it's not so easy to escape the ghosts of his past. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

Master Will and the Spanish Spy Reviews | Toppsta

9781781125670

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 76 in the 9 to 12 Series. See all 9 to 12 books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Master Will and the Spanish Spy'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman writes for children of all ages and reviews children's books for the Daily Telegraph. He is particularly known for his best-selling Dilly the Dinosaur series (Egmont). For Orchard he has written two Red Apples, Aftershock and Hurricane, as well as The Orchard Book of Swords, Sorcerers and Superheroes. He lives in Kent.

More about Tony Bradman

Books by this author

About Tom Morgan-Jones

Tony Bradman is a hugely prolific author with a particular passion for bringing history to life for young people. He is a regular at all the major literary festivals, reviews for The Guardian and is the Chair of the Siobhan Dowd Trust.

More about Tom Morgan-Jones

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)