Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage

by

Write a Review

Tom Gates meets Blackadder in a hilarious and highly-illustrated medieval romp for readers boys and girls aged 7+. Perfect for fans of Emer Stamp's Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Horrible Histories and the Barry Loser series.

When nasty Baron Dennis and his awful wife, Prunehilda, leave the castle to embark on their Roman holiday, Sedric and his friends are delighted - it looks like a summer filled with as much muddy fun as they like! Until Captain Yellowbeard and his dastardly pirate crew arrive . . .
Join Sedric and the gang for the funniest and muddiest of UK holiday staycation specials!
Angie Morgan is the author and illustrator of Sedric's other adventures: Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue and Sedric and the Hairy Troll Invasion. She lives in Bath, Somerset.

Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage Reviews | Toppsta

9781405282833
  • ISBN: 9781405282833
  • Pub Date: 2nd June 2016
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Imprint: Jelly Pie
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 192

Share on

Featured Book
Slug in Love
Slug in Love

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A warm and endearing rhyming tale by Rachel Bright, with fabulous illustrations by Nadia Shireen.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Sedric Series. See all Sedric books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Historical fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Slug in Love
Slug in Love

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A warm and endearing rhyming tale by Rachel Bright, with fabulous illustrations by Nadia Shireen.

View book

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)