Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Unwanted Puppy

by

The Unwanted Puppy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review

Abandoned, lost, neglected? There's always a home at Animal Magic!


In a perfect world there'd be no need for Animal Magic Rescue Centre. But Eva and Karl Harrison, who live at the centre with their parents, know that life isn't perfect. Every day there's a new arrival in need of their help.

When Eva finds Honey, a beautiful golden retriever puppy, dumped on the doorstep of Animal Magic, she's desperate to find the lovable young dog a new home. But Karl has other ideas ... he thinks he might have uncovered a clue leading to Honey's real owner!

Heart-warming animal stories, perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Magical Animal Friends.

The Unwanted Puppy Reviews | Toppsta

9781847156792

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Animal Rescue Series. See all Animal Rescue books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 5 6 7 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

About Tina Nolan

Tina Nolan is the pen name of Jenny Oldfield, creator of HOME FARM TWINS and contributor to the ANIMAL ARK series. She has written numerous best-selling books for children, and has a love and knowledge of animals that makes her the perfect author for ANIMAL RESCUE. Jenny lives in Ilkley, West Yorkshire....

More about Tina Nolan

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (6 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)