Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Unwanted Puppy

by

The Unwanted Puppy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

Abandoned, lost, neglected? There's always a home at Animal Magic!


In a perfect world there'd be no need for Animal Magic Rescue Centre. But Eva and Karl Harrison, who live at the centre with their parents, know that life isn't perfect. Every day there's a new arrival in need of their help.

When Eva finds Honey, a beautiful golden retriever puppy, dumped on the doorstep of Animal Magic, she's desperate to find the lovable young dog a new home. But Karl has other ideas ... he thinks he might have uncovered a clue leading to Honey's real owner!

Heart-warming animal stories, perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Magical Animal Friends.

The Unwanted Puppy Reviews | Toppsta

9781847156792

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages You Won't Believe This
You Won't Believe This

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater, comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Check Mates
Check Mates

A heart-warming tale of friendship, loss, perseverance and self-belief from the brilliant Stewart Foster.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Animal Rescue Series. See all Animal Rescue books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages You Won't Believe This
You Won't Believe This

From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater, comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Check Mates
Check Mates

A heart-warming tale of friendship, loss, perseverance and self-belief from the brilliant Stewart Foster.

View book

About Tina Nolan

Tina Nolan is the pen name of Jenny Oldfield, creator of HOME FARM TWINS and contributor to the ANIMAL ARK series. She has written numerous best-selling books for children, and has a love and knowledge of animals that makes her the perfect author for ANIMAL RESCUE. Jenny lives in Ilkley, West Yorkshire....

More about Tina Nolan

Ratings

    4 stars
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)