Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Adventures of the Little Wooden Horse

by
,

Adventures of the Little Wooden Horse Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Proud and brave, Uncle Peder had never made so fine a horse before. The little wooden horse loves Uncle Peder like a father and hopes never to leave him. When the toymaker falls on hard times, the little wooden horse must go out into the world to seek his fortune. But whether he's working in a coal mine, walking the tightrope in a circus, or gathering pirate treasure, the loyal little horse has only one desire: to return to his beloved master's side. First published in 1938, Adventures of the Little Wooden Horse is well-loved modern children's classic.

Adventures of the Little Wooden Horse Reviews | Toppsta

9780753412077

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Ursula Moray Williams

Ursula Moray Williams wrote and illustrated over 70 children's books in her lifetime. Born in 1911, she was one of identical twins, both of whom started to write and illustrate their own books at a young age. After spending time in France, Ursula's first book Jean Pierre was published when she was just twenty. Set in the Haute-Savoie region which she knew so

More about Ursula Moray Williams

About Paul Howard

Paul Howard studied a Graphic Design course that specialised  in illustration, and worked at the Natural History Museum before becoming a full-time illustrator. Amongst other books, he illustrated the enormously popular The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark and wrote and illustrated Bugville (both published by Egmont). This is Paul's second book for Bloomsbury,

More about Paul Howard

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)