Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rugby Academy: Combat Zone

by
,

Rugby Academy: Combat Zone Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

First title in a rugby trilogy. Borderlands is no ordinary school - all of the students boarding there have parents in the armed forces, and the UK is drawing perilously close to war in the Middle East. New boy Woody is desperate to escape the school and find his way to his dad's military base, but his dad has been mobilised. He's gone. Worried and unhappy, Woody turns to the only thing that could help get him through - rugby. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

Rugby Academy: Combat Zone Reviews | Toppsta

9781781123973

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Category

See More Sporting stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 5
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Tom Palmer

Tom Palmer is originally from Leeds and credits articles about football with getting him into reading as a child. He draws on this experience in his top-selling sports fiction for children, including the series Football Academy and Foul Play. Tom has a background in reader development and today travels all over the UK with his immensely popular

More about Tom Palmer

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)