Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 1+: Get the Rat!

by
,
,
,

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 1+: Get the Rat! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Get the Rat! is a humorous new story, based on the familiar structure of traditional tales. A rat needs to be caught in the palace, but where is it hiding?

This new story written by Alex Lane and humorously illustrated by Sholto Walker will capture your child's imagination! It has been sensitively written to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of traditional tales. There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together.
The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations. They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals. All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonics progression in Letters and Sounds enabling your children to read the stories independently.
Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with childrens reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 1+: Get the Rat! Reviews | Toppsta

9780198339144

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 39 in the Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales Series. See all Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 4
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Alex Lane

Nikki Gamble is the founder and Director of Write Away and Just Imagine Story Centre. Nikki has worked in education and reading promotion for over 25 years, Formerly a teacher (secondary and primary) and teacher educator, she is lecturer, writer and education consultant. Nikki is also on the current Executive Committee of United Kingdom Literacy Association

More about Alex Lane

About Nikki Gamble

Nikki Gamble is Director of Just Imagine, an organisation which seeks to promote literacy using high-quality children's literature. Formerly a university lecturer and teacher, Nikki has worked in education for 40 years. She continues to work in schools on research and development projects. Nikki is co-author of the awards winning Guiding Readers: layers of m

More about Nikki Gamble

About Teresa Heapy

Teresa Heapy is the author of the multi award-winning Very Little series, illustrated by Sue Heap. Katie Cleminson is a multi award-winning author and illustrator and is, amongst other things, the creator of the hugely successful and much loved Otto the Book Bear, which was selected as one

More about Teresa Heapy

About Sholto Walker

Martin Howard is an experienced editor who has also written  laugh-out-loud books for both children and adults. For children he has  written How to Cook Children: A Grisly Recipe Book (Pavilion, 2008), the Witches at War trilogy (Pavilion) and Germs: An Epic Tale on a Tiny Scale  (Pavilion, 2010) for younger children as well as several titles for  fiction pa

More about Sholto Walker

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)