Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Crims

by

The Crims Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 2 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

The Addams Family meets Despicable Me in the first book of this new trilogy, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Pseudonymous Bosch! The Crim family is full of notorious criminals. Notoriously inept, that is. Uncle Knuckles once tried to steal a carnival. Great-Uncle Bernard held himself hostage by accident. Aunt Drusilla died slipping on a banana peel. But Imogen is different. She was born with a skill for scandal. A knack for the nefarious. A mastery of misdemeanors. Despite her natural talent for all things unlawful, Imogen got out of the family business years ago. But when the rest of the Crims are accused of pulling off a major heist-which seems doubtful, to say the least-Imogen is forced to step in to clear their names. Because only a truly skilled criminal can prove the bumbling family's innocence....

The Crims Reviews | Toppsta

9780062494108

Share on

Featured Book
When the Sky Falls
When the Sky Falls

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Based on a true story, this historical fiction novel, set in World War 2 by bestselling author Phil Earle, is a gripping tale of friendship, loss and hope. Recommended for ages 10+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Crims Series. See all Crims books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
When the Sky Falls
When the Sky Falls

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Based on a true story, this historical fiction novel, set in World War 2 by bestselling author Phil Earle, is a gripping tale of friendship, loss and hope. Recommended for ages 10+

View book
Featured Books

About Kate Davies

Kate Davies lives in London, where she writes children's books, performs improv comedy, and spends too much money on cheese. She also edits other people's children's books and she once worked at Buckingham Palace, selling tea towels to tourists. She never met the queen, but she did get to stroke a corgi once.

More about Kate Davies

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)