Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Kate Davies

Author Links

Kate Davies

  • 5 stars across 29 books
    Kate Davies lives in London, where she writes children's books, performs improv comedy, and spends too much money on cheese. She also edits other people's children's books and she once worked at Buckingham Palace, selling tea towels to tourists. She never met the queen, but she did get to stroke a corgi once.
    1st June 2012

    What's Science all about?

    This book contains the following Usborne titles: What's biology all about?, What's chemistry all about? and What's physi... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2016

    Sticker Pirates

    Sail the ocean waves with fierce pirates through the ages, from vicious Viking raiders to the pirates of the Caribbean a... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2014

    Kings and Queens

    Kings and Queens have always provided their subjects with a great deal to talk about. But how much do we really know abo... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2015

    Sticker Sports

    A colourful sticker book full of athletes to prepare for big sporting events including a rugby match, tennis game, Grand... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th January 2020

    The Incredible Hotel

    A stunning, nostalgic picture book about a beautiful hotel and the people who stay, live and work there. Perfect f... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2011

    The Daydreamer

    Aesop's fable retold for beginner readers ready to tackle slightly more complicated storylines and sentence structures. ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    29th January 2011

    Noah's Ark

    A beautifully illustrated re-telling of one of the best-loved stories in the Bible. Simple text to excite and inspire be... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    28th November 2008

    See Under the Sea

    A fabulous flap book with over 80 flaps to lift and extra pages to open up to explore life under the sea. Shows coral re... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    5th October 2017

    Illumanatomy: See inside the human body with your magic viewing lens

    A 2019 Outstanding Science Trade Book for Students: K-12 (National Science Teachers Association and the Children's Boo... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    27th December 2018

    The Crims

    The Addams Family meets Despicable Me in the first book of this new trilogy, perfect for fans of Lemony Snic... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews