Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Kew Gardens Children's Cookbook: Plant, Cook, Eat

by
,

The Kew Gardens Children's Cookbook: Plant, Cook, Eat Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

This beautiful kitchen-garden cookbook, produced in association with the Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew, contains step-by-step guides to show how easy it is to grow peas, beans, potatoes, carrots and more in your garden, in patio containers or in window boxes or on an allotment. Then transform your home-grown produce into delicious meals and desserts by following easy, step-by-step recipes. By having fun growing different plants, children won't be able to wait to try their tasty produce, encouraging great, healthy eating habits. Learn all about how plants grow, from seeds to seedlings, watering and weeding, to harvesting and composting. Information on minibeasts and garden creatures show how nature works together to help plants grow. Includes advice on cooking tools and utensils and healthy and balanced diets. For inspiration in the garden and the kitchen ... a how-to guide to growing and eating your own fruit and vegetables - Daily Express Colourful and beautifully illustrated, it is a great aid for fostering a love and understanding of fresh produce and an awareness of a healthy diet - The Lady If your small child is even vaguely interested in helping you in the garden, or on the allotment, then I'd urge you to get him/her this great book... - Judy Bown, Dig my Veg

The Kew Gardens Children's Cookbook: Plant, Cook, Eat Reviews | Toppsta

9780750298193

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Cooking & food

See More Gardening

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 2
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Caroline Craig

Caroline Craig (Author)
Caroline Craig is a food writer from London. She is the co-author with Sophie Missing of The Little Book of Lunch and The Cornershop Cookbook and a columnist for Guardian Cook.

Joe Archer (Author)
Joe Archer works at Kew Gardens as Head Horticulturalist in the kitchen garden. He a

More about Caroline Craig

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)