Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 6: The Bear Lost Its Tail

by
,
,
,

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 6: The Bear Lost Its Tail Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

In this Norwegian story we learn about how bears lost their tails. Fox is jealous of Bear's big, fluffy tail so he decides to play a trick on him. Bear learns he should not believe everything he is told ...

This charming story written by Susan Price and beautifully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie will capture your child's imagination! It has been sensitively rewritten to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of the original tale. There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together.
The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations. They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals. All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonic progression in Letters and Sounds enabling your children to read the stories independently.
Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with childrens reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 6: The Bear Lost Its Tail Reviews | Toppsta

9780198339588

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 21 in the Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales Series. See all Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Susan Price

Susan Price is an acclaimed, prize-winning author who won the Carnegie Medal in 1987 with Ghost Drum and the 1998 Guardian Children's Fiction Award for The Sterkarm Handshake. She wrote her first book aged 16 and became a full time writer aged 22. She now has over twenty children's novels to her name and has been described as 'one of the best contemporary wr

More about Susan Price

About Nikki Gamble

Nikki Gamble is Director of Just Imagine, an organisation which seeks to promote literacy using high-quality children's literature. Formerly a university lecturer and teacher, Nikki has worked in education for 40 years. She continues to work in schools on research and development projects. Nikki is co-author of the awards winning Guiding Readers: layers of m

More about Nikki Gamble

About Pam Dowson

Nikki Gamble is the Founder and Director of Just Imagine and Associate Consultant at UCL's Institute of Education. She has worked extensively in schools across the UK and internationally, most recently managing a project for the London Schools Excellence Fund with a focus on developing excellence in teaching reading at KS2 and KS3. Nikki is author of Explori

More about Pam Dowson

About Sara Ogilvie

Richmal Crompton was born in Lancashire in 1890. The first story about William Brown appeared in Home magazine in 1919, and the first collection of William stories was published in book form three years later. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last one in 1970, after Richmal Crompton's death.

More about Sara Ogilvie

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)