Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Adventures of Pinocchio

by
,

The Adventures of Pinocchio Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

This edition of "The Adventures of Pinocchio" has been reproduced from the 1901 version with the late Victorian pen and Ink Illustrations of Carlo Chiostri. Some of the pages have been redesigned, some drawings enlarged yet Chiostri's spirit still pervades the book. Everything is there as before, the familiar profile of Pinocchio, his paper clothes, his bread hat and his friends - good and bad - Gepetto, Master Cherry, the Cat and the Fox, the Carabineers, the Green Fisherman, Fire Eater, the Blue Fairy and many others. This early edition is written and illustrated for older children, teenagers and would be of interest to adults.

The Adventures of Pinocchio Reviews | Toppsta

9788809018167

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Carlo Collodi

Carlo Corenzini was both in Florence, Italy, in 1826 and worked as a writer and journalist under the pseudonym Carlo Collodi. In addition to being celebrated for his writing he was also known for his active interest in political life and ideas. He first began to engage with a young audience of readers when he published a translation of the French Fairy Tales

More about Carlo Collodi

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)