Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

1000 Things to Eat

by

1000 Things to Eat Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 7
7 Reviews
Write a Review

Children need to add lots of words to their spoken vocabularly. This illustrated look-and-talk book will provide them with plenty of opportunities to do so. It contains one thousand pictures of things to eat, along with their names. Each double-page spread shows an array of fruits, vegetables, cheeses, breads, and more.

1000 Things to Eat Reviews | Toppsta

9781409582540

Share on

Featured Book
Barb the Brave
Barb the Brave

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers are LOVING this full-colour and gloriously funny graphic novel from new talent Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson. Recommended for ages 6+ and perfect for fans of Dog Man.

View book
Featured Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the 1000 Pictures Series. See all 1000 Pictures books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 2 3 5 8 10
Featured Book
Barb the Brave
Barb the Brave

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers are LOVING this full-colour and gloriously funny graphic novel from new talent Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson. Recommended for ages 6+ and perfect for fans of Dog Man.

View book
Featured Book
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the series our readers read again and again. It's often the series which gets kids into reading because it's funny, easy to read, illustrated and you don't need to read the books in order. The paperback of The Deep End (book 15) is out now.

View book

About Hannah Wood

Emily Hawkins studied English at Nottingham University, and since then has worked in children's publishing. She has written many rhyming books for Templar, including Two By Two and The Christmas Star. Hannah Wood is a self-taught artist specialising in cute, friendly children's illustrations. She grew up in the Netherlands and Norway, but now lives in Rutla

More about Hannah Wood

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)