Feather
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Feather

by

Feather Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 16
16 Reviews
Write a Review

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve – and this time it's a heist! The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard.

On a school trip to the Royal Swan Natural History Museum, Ava finds herself at the centre of a heist: hundreds of invaluable bird of paradise skins from the Alfred Wallace Collection have been stolen! When she discovers a large jet-black feather, she's sure it's a clue, but the police won't listen to her. Slipping away, she takes the case to the Twitchers in an investigation that leads them to the bizarre and sinister world of fly-fishing, and to a mysterious girl with a pet Raven called Caliban and a dangerous ring of thieves and smugglers...

Feather is an exciting winter mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

Praise for The Twitchers:


“Leonard knows her audience and the jeopardy comes in flocks ... Find your nest, curl up and enjoy.” The Times, Children's Book of the Week on Twitch

"A twist-laden, thriller-like tale of a bird-mad boy, some bullies and an escaped convict hiding in the nearby woods." Observer on Twitch

"A skilfully crafted mystery adventure. A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere." Rob Biddulph, LoveReading4Kids on Spark

"A twisty crime drama as well as a persuasive story about friendship and nature." Sunday Times on Twitch

"Simply genius." BBC Wildlife Magazine on Twitch

"Another pacy wonderful adventure steeped in the magic of nature and friendship.” Jasbinder Bilan on Spark

“Leonard has crafted an intelligent mystery from unlikely material, with bonus bird facts.” Irish Times on Twitch

“A winged masterpiece.” Maz Evans on Twitch

“Enthralling from beginning to end, it really touched my young bird-loving heart! Just wonderful!” Dara McAnulty on Twitch

“Twitch is an absolute triumph. The perfect blend of mystery and adventure, a winning hero with an eye for ornithological facts and a heart as big as the countryside, plus a cracking whipsmart plot, I think this is M. G. Leonard's best book yet.” Christopher Edge on Twitch

“Cracking characters, beyond pacy plotting and an ending that is almost Bugsy Malone-esque!” Phil Earle on Twitch

Feather Reviews | Toppsta

9781529506112

Share on

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the The Twitchers Series. See all The Twitchers books here.

Category

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 8 9 10 11 12 13

About M. G. Leonard

M. G. Leonard is an award-winning, bestselling writer of children's books. Her Beetle Boy series has sold in 37 countries and she is currently writing the screenplay for a TV series based on the trilogy. Before becoming a writer, M. G. Leonard worked as a digital media producer for the National Theatre and Shakespeare's Globe. She is also a trained actor, da

More about M. G. Leonard

OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

Ratings

  • (13 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)